Guest Reviews

Logo-Sun.png
See more verified reviews on booking.com

Joao - Portugal - Aug 25, 2020 10/10

Adorámos. Vivenda fantástica. Vista Soberba. Localização excelente. Conforto e sossego muito bom. Jardim muito agradável. Anfitriã muito simpática. A voltar com toda a certeza

Jos - Netherlands - July 14, 2020 10/10

De locatie is fantastisch. Een brede uitkijk over de kuststrook van de Algarve vanaf een zeer rustgevende accommodatie. De kamer is piekfijn in orde. Een heerlijk bed, luxe badkamer en airconditioning. Gastvrouw Fiona verzorgt elke ochtend een heerlijk ontbijt en doet er alles aan om het je perfect naar de zin te maken. Een aanrader voor elk stel!

Alexandra - France - July 16, 2020 10/10

Un séjour parfait dans un cadre idyllique !

Tout a été parfait ! Fiona nous a accueilli très chaleureusement et nous nous sommes tout de suite sentis comme chez nous. La villa est magnifique et la chambre est immense, décorée avec goût , sans parler de la salle de bain juste sublime ! Le petit déjeuner préparé à la demande est délicieux (smoothies bowls, saumon fumé, charcuterie, fruits frais etc..), le choix est varié et tout est frais ! C'est de loin le meilleur petit déj que nous avons eu de tous nos voyages à l'étranger ! Pour les sportifs, une salle de gym est à votre disposition et elle est digne d'une vraie salle de sport! On s'est entraîné tous les jours! Il n'y a que 2 chambres à réserver et nous étions les seuls clients pendant les 3 jours, top! La villa est située dans un coin très calme avec une vue imprenable sur la nature et l'océan au loin ! Un vrai petit bijou ! Nous reviendrons c'est certain !

Jan - Germany - Oct 7, 2020 10/10

Great modern house with a spectacular view! Fiona serves an amazing healthy breakfast and is a wonderful host! Everything was just perfect

Yves - Belgium - July 14, 2020 10/10

Fiona is an excellent host, she know's exactly what she's doing. The rooms and the entire place is very clean, breakfast is superb, service is great and the view is amazing. We will certainly come back!

P Voss - Germany - Oct 2, 2019 10/10

Fiona is a wonderful, friendly and very helpful host.  The included breakfast is outstanding as it has a wide variety and everything offered is also suitable for persons with gluten intolerance.  The view from the pool area is stunning.  We enjoyed the time and would love to come again to Mar de Luz in the near future.

Volker - Germany - Oct 27, 2019 - 10/10

Eine Superaufenthalt für ein paar Tage oder länger, sehr zu empfehlen für Individualreisende

:) Das Zimmer mit der Traumausstattung (insbes. sensationelle Boxspringbetten mit Topper, das unfassbare große Bad, Minibar, Kaffeenespressomaschine und heißes Wasser für Tee), der Pool und der toll angelegte Garten) sowie der fantastische Blick (sogar von unserem Bett aus) über die Algarvenküste bis zum Meer genügen höchsten Ansprüchen. Die Sonnenuntergänge waren ein besonderes Erlebnis.  Die Atmosphäre ist sehr privat (nur zwei Zimmer).  Man hat das Gefühl, ein ganzes Haus zu bewohnen. Fiona, die Eigentümerin, bereitet ein wunderbares Frühstück zu (sehr gesund und individuell gestaltbar; auch die Startzeit kann frei gewählt werden. Sie ist immer zur Stelle mit tollen Tipps für Restaurants und Locations. Alle Vorschläge waren Volltreffer. Die Stadt Loule (eine der schönsten Städte - mit Markt an Samstagen - an der Algarve) und die wunderschönen Strände sind kaum mehr als 15-20min mit dem Auto von der Mar de Luz entfernt. Der etwas beschwerliche Weg bergauf zum Haus fällt da kaum ins Gewicht. Eignet sich auch als Ausgangs und Endpunkt (wegen der Nähe zum Flughafen Faro) für eine Tour durch die Algarve und/oder Andalusien (Sevilla ist 2 Autostunden entfernt).

Carlos - Spain - Sept 10, 2019 - 10/10

Repetiremos sin dudar

:) Nos encantó todo. Fiona es encantadora y muy atenta. El desayuno que nos sirvió es fantástico. La habitación y el baño son excelentes, amplios y confortables. La piscina y el jardín son un lujo para descansar.

:( Fue todo excelente, nada negativo.

W.J - Netherlands - Sept 1 , 2019 - 10/10

:) Wow!!  What a great place to stay! Right in the middle of the Algarve!  Not only because this place is just beautiful with nice views, nice rooms and delicious breakfast, but also because it's run by the best people.  We felt very welcome and had the most pleasant and relaxed stay!!

Lizi & Jonny - UK - Aug 27, 2019 - 10/10

Spacious and beautifully furnished room with a breathtaking view

:) Where do we start!  The room was absolutely beautiful, renovated to the highest standard with luxury furnishings.  The bathroom was very spacious with a lovely walk in shower.  The room opened out onto the breakfast/pool area with the most amazing view, which you can see laid in bed!  Fiona was a wonderful host and makes delicious, healthy breakfasts - nothing is too much trouble and we felt genuinely at home.  We can’t rate this property highly enough and can’t wait to return!

:( Nothing!

Laurent - Belgium - July 27, 2019 - 10/10

La perfection !

Un endroit fabuleux! Tout était parfait, l'accueil, la chambre qui offrait une vue époustouflante, la piscine, le petit déjeuner qui était exceptionnel et surtout Fiona qui nous a reçu comme des rois et bien conseillé sur sa région! Il était difficile de partir... Nous reviendrons très vite.. Laurent et Prisca

Max - UK - Aug 18, 2018 - 10/10

Mar de luz was one of the most stunning places to stay in the Algarve. It’s a very relaxing and quiet villa near the town of Loulé. The rooms are lovely and modern and kept very clean, you have a gorgeous private pool just outside your room and a 20min drive to loads of great beaches! We had an exceptional breakfast every morning whilst enjoying the view from the terraces. Fiona is a wonderful host, very attentive and thoughtful of guests. She made us feel very welcome and had lots of great nearby recommendations! Will definitely return!! Thank you Fiona x

Richard - USA - July 2, 2019 10/10

We spent a quiet relaxing 5 nights at Mar De Luz guesthouse. It was a gorgeous house, pool and grounds located in the center of Algarve. It is a wonderful location to spent your time exploring the area. Our host was welcoming and warm and made us feel like family. We had a fabulous views of the valley and ocean. Top notch breakfast . Great attention to detail in all things.

Pedro - Portugal - July 29, 2019 10/10

Quite place with extraordinary view

Giulia - Italy - Aug 22, 2019 10/10

Meraviglioso

Tutto perfetto: la camera stupenda, il letto comodissimo, la colazione ottima e soprattutto la gentilezza e disponibilità di Fiona

Patrick - Belgium - Sept 20, 2019 - 10/10

Rust, ongelooflijk uitzicht, kamer en badkamer van een hoger niveau, plus super ontbijt!

:) Super ontbijt van een hogere categorie, en geen enkele vraag is teveel voor Fiona(gastvrouw), kamers van een hogere afwerkingsgraad, super goed bed, ruime badkamer met ruime douche. Dit is een ideale verblijfplaats voor bezoekers die net iets meer verwachten! Spijtig dat ik geen 11/10 kan geven aan deze accommodatie. Zeer leuk zwembad, dat meestal bijna privé voor de gasten is, er zijn namelijk slechts 2 kamers.

:( Dat we naar huis moesten...

Meike - Belgium - Sept 23, 2019 - 10/10

Lovely

:) Everything! Fiona is a fantastic host.  Wonderful breakfast.  Very nice rooms.  Clean and nice pool...

Anonymous - Spain - Sept 6, 2019 - 10/10

:) Everything!  The host Fiona is amazing, really nice and attentive.  The homemade breakfast was delicious.  The room beautiful, super comfortable and with an amazing view.  The place there is very quiet and that’s what we were looking for.  The pool, the garden, the space, everything was fabulous.  We had an amazing time there.

:( Having to check out at one point

Christian - Aug 29, 2019 - 10/10

So soll Urlaub sein

:) Ruhige Lage mit traumhaftem Blick über die Algarve, stilvoll eingerichtete Zimmer/Villa, sehr sauber, Frühstück lecker/gesund/abwechslungsreich/individuell, die Gastgeberin gibt gute Hinweise und nimmt jeden Wunsch entgegen, max 4 Gäste

:( In den meisten Bewertungen wird als Minus aufgeführt, dass ein Auto erforderlich ist. Das stimmt, allerdings würde ich sowieso ein Auto empfehlen, um sich alles ansehen zu können. Es gibt an der Unterkunft nichts auszusetzen.

Rene - Germany - Aug 23, 2019 - 10/10

Tolle Villa mit traumhaftem Meerblick

:) Warmherzige Gastgeberin, exzellentes Frühstück mit Ausblick, modernes und hochwertig ausgestattetes Apartment, gepflegtes Anwesen, schöner Pool, Parkmöglichkeit im Innenhof, nahegelegener Ort Loulé ist sehenswert und gemütlich, gute Restaurants, Bars sowie Strände in 20 min Reichweite

Daniela - Germany - Oct 28, 2018 10/10

First of all Fiona, as a really warm and open hearded host. She makes you quickly feel like part of the family. The location is perfect, when you love silence and breathtaking sunset scenery. Breakfast is simply delicious (and SO much :-) Last but not least, fantastic bed, sleeping in heaven couldn‘t be better.

Piotr - UK - Oct 19, 2018 - 9.6/10

Great location, away from the crowds. We enjoyed the view and tranquillity. Very nice room with huge bathroom and top class facilities, including nespresso coffee. Fiona is a fantastic host, very nice, friendly and happy to help in any matter. The breakfast was fresh and made to order.